Work gets messy

I am a freelance editor of sewing, quilting and craft books and I work from home. Most of the work is done electronically, but at times I have to organize reams of text, photos, samples and illustrations. I have a system to track it all, but I work on more than one book at once so the volume can be daunting. It’s important to know where everything is so I keep as much of it in files as I can.

I know what’s in the pile in this photo, but I need to work with it again today, so it isn’t filed yet.

I like to embrace my messy side and don’t “get” other people’s obsession with organization. However, I admit that ‘Messy’ becomes ‘Stressy’ if I can’t find something I need.

20130418-080752.jpg

Leave a Reply

