Blogger’s Quilt Festival – Two Color Quilt

I am a Washington State Cougar, so I had to re blog this photo. Happy Cat Day!

piecedgoods

Maybe you’ve seen this quilt before.   Maybe not.   I posted about it here. I’m posting it again as my entry into the Two Color Quilt Category today.  I could’ve entered it into the Baby Quilt Category too, but while I made the quilt for a baby, I hope it serves him beyond babyhood – It’s bigger than a normal baby quilt (and if you know what a  Tardis is, it’s much bigger on the inside – Dr. Who reference); And it’s definitely Two Colors.

There’s this cool thing called the Blogger’s Quilt Festival going on. The Festival happens on line, no traveling necessary, courtesy of Amy’s Creative Side, and runs October 25- November 8, 2013.  Amy has been doing these since 2009.  You can time travel back into the past to see past quilt festivals.

It’s a cool way to see lots of creativity happening out…

View original post 64 more words

Leave a Reply

