Simple quilts – an ongoing work in progress

WOMBAT QUILTS

Any of you that have been following my blog for a little while or anyone who has plowed through my site will know that I am pretty prolific in my quilt creation.  I am constantly trying new patterns or new colour combinations.  I make a lot of quilts.  In the last 6 months or so I have got into the habit of cutting 3 inch squares  from any of the scraps left over from my current project.

3 inch trim

As I am cutting fabric for a new quilt, I will make sure that any scraps that are big enough get cut into a 3 x 3 inch square and put into a shoe box set aside for them.  It has become a habit that means my scrap pile is a little more manageable and I have a ready supply of 3 inch squares for projects.

3 inch squares box

What can you do with a pile…

View original post 146 more words

Leave a Reply

