Holidays craziness vs creative passions

Every year I struggle during the holidays to find a peaceful balance between all the things I want to do to celebrate the joys of Christmas with all the things I must do in my everyday life.

This year I did 2 smart things. First of all, I asked for help with a project. My friend Nancy came through in a big way. The added bonus was how much fun we had doing it together. 🙂 🙂

The second thing I did was to admit defeat with one of the big items on my every day TO DO list. I have two Tibetan Terriers. One has fabulous, easy-to-care-for hair. (I know it’s technically “fur” but it’s so long and gorgeous that it’s difficult to think of it as dog hair.) the other dog’s fur gets badly matted if I don’t brush it every day. Seriously, who has time for that?? So I took her to the groomer so they could shave it off. Here is her ‘before’ picture. I’ll post the ‘after’ picture shortly.

image

2 thoughts on “Holidays craziness vs creative passions

  1. Good on you for asking for help. It’s a mystery to me why that’s so difficult but it is, and it usually turns out to be a blessing when you do. Looking forward to the “after” picture of your pup.
    BB

    Like

  2. We have a brittany spaniel that has fine hair which mats. Also, when he goes outside, stickers and debris get stuck in it. It’s lots of work.

    Like

Leave a Reply

